America 51: Corey Taylor


Slipknot and Stone Sour singer Corey Taylor has revealed the artwork to his new book. Entitled America 51: A Probe into the Realities That Are Hiding Inside the Greatest Country in the World, Corey’s latest tome is released on Tuesday 11th July via Da Capo Press and continues the “moral outrage” of his 2015 book ‘You’re Making Me Hate You’.

Corey told The Guardian, the book is about “how wonderfully f*ed and irresponsibly abnormal my country is. It’s going to deal with everything from politics to social commentary – it’s going to piss off a lot of people in my country, but everyone else will love it.”


The official press release blurb reads: “The always-outspoken hard rock vocalist Corey Taylor begins ‘America 51’ with a reflection on what his itinerant youth and frequent worldwide travels with his multiplatinum bands Slipknot and Stone Sour have taught him about what it means to be an American in an increasingly unstable world.

“He examines the way America sees itself, specifically with regard to the propaganda surrounding America’s origins (like a heavy-metal Howard Zinn), while also celebrating the quirks and behaviour that make a true-blue American.Balancing humour, outrage, and disbelief, Taylor examines the rotting core of America, evaluating everything from politics and race relations to family and ‘man buns.’ By continuing the wave of moral outrage begun in ‘You’re Making Me Hate You’, Taylor skewers contemporary America in his own signature style.”

You can pre-order the book here.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s