Welsh Music Prize: 2013 shortlist!

welsh-music-prize-500x294Neon Neon, Euros Childs, Race Horses and Sweet Baboo are among this year’s Welsh Music Prize shortlisted acts. The Welsh award, much like the British Mercury Prize, is given to the best album of the past year created by a Welsh-born or Wales-based artist.

2011′s inaugural trophy was handed to Gruff Rhys for Hotel Shampoo, while Future of the Left picked up last year’s accolade for their The Plot Against Common Sense album.

The full list for this year’s prize is as follows.

Euros Childs – Summer Special

Fist of the First Man – Fist of the First Man

Georgia Ruth – Week of Pines

Laurence Made Me Cry – The Diary of Me

Little Arrow – Wild Wishes

Metabeats – Caviar Crackle

Neon Neon – Praxis Makes Perfect

Race Horses – Furniture

Sweet Baboo – Ships

Trwbador – Trwbador

Winter Villains – February

Zervas and Pepper – Lifebringer


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s