Gary Numan: Splinter! Songs From A Broken Mind

GaryNumanSynth pioneer Gary Numan debuted the first single off his long-in-the-works album Splinter — his first studio album in seven years, which has now received an added parenthetical (Songs From a Broken Mind) to its title. The track debuted at Stereogum, which also features a lengthy interview with Numan:

The album is due out Oct. 15 in the U.S., Oct 14 in UK and comes between the two legs of Numan’s U.S. tour, which includes a pair of Florida arena appearances as Nine Inch Nails’ opener.

Stream the new single:

‘Splinter’ UK tour dates, here:

7 Nov: Bristol, Academy
8 Nov: Dublin, Button Factory
11 Nov: Sheffield, Academy
12 Nov: Newcastle, Academy
13 Nov: Glasgow, ABC
14 Nov: Manchester, Academy
15 Nov: Oxford, Academy
16 Nov: London, Roundhouse
18 Nov: Brighton, The Dome
19 Nov: Wolverhampton, Wulfrun Hall

Gary-Numan-SplinterTracklist: Gary Numan, Splinter (Songs From A Broken Mind)

1. “I Am Dust”

2. “Here In The Black”

3. “Everything Comes Down To This”

4. “The Calling”

5. “Splinter”

6. “Lost”

7. “Love Hurt Bleed”

8. “A Shadow Falls On Me”

9. “Where I Can Never Be”

10. “We’re The Unforgiven”

11. “Who Are You”

12. “My Last Day”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s