Continents: Welsh Hardcore!

continentsTranscend Music are pleased to welcome Welsh five-piece Continents to their management roster.

Continents released their debut album ‘Idle Hands’ through Victory Records in January 2013 and have been touring extensively in support of the release having just completed a successful UK and European tour. The band will be performing at various festivals in the summer and will be touring Japan this month supporting The Ghost Inside. Produced by Stu McKay (Your Demise, Eternal Lord, BMTH) from Studio 6 and mixed/ mastered by Pete Rutcho of Damage Productions (The Ghost Inside, Bury Your Dead) the 12-track album is a monstrous barrage of aggression which has achieved major success with both critics and fans all over the world.

The band had the following to say with regards to the signing – “We’re over the moon to sign with Transcend Music. We’ve managed ourselves to this point but believe now is the perfect time to team up with such a reputable team to push ourselves as a band harder than ever. 2012 was a huge year for us, 2013 and 2014 are set to be even bigger with a welcome addition to the Continents family – Transcend Music” Kerry, who will be managing the band and also represents Cavorts and Stormbringer, went on to say – “I am extremely pleased to be involved with such a talented and hardworking band such as Continents. The band exudes high levels of energy through their live performance and have released a record that is as raw as it is powerful. I strongly believe big things are to come for Continents!”

The band are confirmed to join The Ghost Inside during their upcoming tour in Japan and will be playing various festivals across the UK. All dates are listed below –

May 11 – Furyfest – The Picket – Liverpool, United Kingdom

May 17 – W/ The Ghost Inside – Cyclone – Tokyo, Japan

May 18 – W/ The Ghost Inside – 3 Star Imaike – Nagoya, Japan

May 19 – W/ The Ghost Inside – Club Seata – Tokyo, Japan

May 26 – Alma Inn – Bolton, United Kingdom

Jun 22 – Kiwis – Neath, United Kingdom

Jun 29 – Ghostfest – Leeds University – Leeds, United Kingdom

Jul 06 – Chaos For Cause Festival – Motion – Bristol, United Kingdom

Jul 20 – Summerjam Festival – Sound Control – Manchester, United Kingdom

Aug 07 – Wet Fest – Civitanova Marche, Italy

Aug 11 – Throwfest Hobos – Bridgend, United Kingdom

Album track listing: 1. 224 2. Idle Hands 3. Pegasus, Pegasus! 4. Inhale 5. Land Of The Free 6. Sheep In Wolves’ Clothing 7. Regrets 8. Loathe 9. Trials 10. Exhale 11. Truths And Lies 12. Lion’s Den

For fans of: Converge, Bring Me The Horizon & Architects

Phil Cross – Vocals / Darryl Sweet – Guitar / Tom Weaver – Guitar / Dom Turner – Bass Guitar / Duncan “Ken” Hamill – Drums

The music video for the track ‘Idle Hands’ can be viewed online at –  //  //


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s